Data Catalogue
Data Catalogue
Regional Service Commissions

Data purpose: To show the communities within each of the 12 regional service commissions.

Data description: Regional service commission (RSC) polygons are a graphical representation of the communities included in each of the 12 RSC boundaries as defined in regulation 2022-46  under the Regional Service Delivery Act with an associated RSC name attribute.  Effective date is January 1, 2023.

Update requirements: On an ad hoc basis as boundaries change.

Restriction on use: Unrestricted

License: Open Government Licence

Georeferencing: datum - NAD83(CSRS), map projection - NB Stereographic Double, (EPSG 2953)

Data formats: ESRI file geodatabase, ESRI layer package, ESRI shape file

Data coverage and size: Provincial Coverage

Responsible Agency: Department of Environment and Local Government (ELG)

< Back